Let’s get the ball rollin. Killing Writer’s block, one old song at a time.


First post; a newly finished song; if you can call November newly finished. Just something to get this all started again.

Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: October 13, 2008
Date Finished: November 17, 2009

“Dear Houston, I Don’t Think I Like This View Of Florida.”

[Verse 1]
Damn I miss you when its late like this
Cause your’e the only one I want to call when I’m spacey.
Damn, I miss you crazy, like you always made me.
If you hear this, then let me off so easy
Cause damn I miss how lazy
We’d make plans for far off evenings.

[Chorus]
Im dreaming of her and it goes like this, it goes like we do
The faces shift and I’m standing there just looking at you
And I’ve never been that way, to let them phase me
Im always keeping cool like ice ages

So let me hear what you gotta say girl
Cause I wanna take you on a one way train
So rewind this track, just play it back
And we’ll fix the way we played the game.

[Verse 2]
I’m a little late in getting in on this
Cause I’m waking every day to a state of crisis
High strung and tight roped hearts
More slack in mine since the start
You can see me, being just that easy
Made arguments and makeup evenings

Your favorite games could never leave me
The art of tugging at your heartstrings
Your night things settling silently on the floor
And the voice that made me so crazy
So let me off real easy
I’m missing those far off evenings

[Chorus]
I’m dreaming of her and it goes like this, it goes like we do
The faces shift and I’m standing there just looking at you
And I’ve never been that way, to let them phase me
Im always keeping cool like ice ages

So let me hear what you gotta say girl
Cause I wanna take you on a one way train
So rewind this track, just play it back
And we’ll fix the way we played the game.

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Old shit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

