“..And I’ll Run All Day Pt 1.”


Verses overpower the chorus. So fuck it, here’s to a new group of related songs, semi-similar to the Sam Houston Series.

Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: December 12, 2009
Date Finished: July 11, 2010

“..And I’ll Run All Day Pt 1.”

[Verse 1]
He wakes up from his shifty sleep
Moving eyes from the floor to the bed
Exhaustion sets in on his psyche
And his heroes play on in his head

“We’re the luckiest people in the world right now”
“We can make today better than the one before.”

And he rolls across the empty bed,
No ones home, once again she left him alone.
He can’t curse the name, he can’t damn the game
He leans back slow as the sunlight flickers
Into existence over the edge of his cigarette

“My story’s just as sad as the rest,
It’s funny how I used to be the best.”

[Chorus]
Where does our story end?
These scenes keep repeating for days
Of life, of love,
Of loss, of drugs
And the night’s that I drink you away

So where’s my redemption,
Where’s our happy ending?
Will our lives just converge
For our paths to diverge
Til moments that take you away

[Verse 2]
She shifts her thoughts from his disheveled head.
Far away from the place that holds his bed.
Her heroes play from the mustangs heart
The stereo’s crackle, the words she said.

“Im not nearly as strong as I portray to you,
You just lift me up higher than I could ever do”

And she looks across the car to the occupied seats.
Everything she owns, packed nice and neat.
She can’t stay for too long, she needs to run away.
Pedal to floor as she speeds through the day
A finished cigarette drifts lazily into the breeze

“I can’t handle love, I can’t handle this,
I’m not the girl that beats to the rhythm in your chest”

[Chorus]
Will your feelings come knocking
When I’m moving on
Is this intermission,
Or is our story ended?

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in New shit and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

