So close to the source material for this song right now.


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: September 11, 2009
Date Finished: July 11, 2010

“Knowing Is A Third Of The Battle”

[Verse 1]
I’ve been talked into tighter spots
I’ve walked right in without brakes to stop
Secrets that you only say to fall asleep at night
Uncovered in reference to my newest plight

Repeating the chorus, transfer brain to ears
I’ve heard it before when I convinced myself
Just laughed it off a million times
“There’s no way, how could you?”
Just laughed it off a million times
“Yeah, yeah, why would you?”

[Chorus]
Now Im gone, and you realized
I cant wait til I get it together
Just because you might never,
(get to say it)
Doesnt mean I’d ever
(want to hear it)

[Verse 2]
I’ve seen you getting better through the years
I’ve been talking right through your ears
Secrets of the heart to finally see light
Uncovered in reference to my newest plight

Repeating to the letter, words you believed
I convinced myself that we’re the stuff of dreams
Just woke up sweating a million times
“Yeah, but it feels to real to be true”
Just wake up sweating a million times
“It’s just like I’ll never be seeing you.”

[Chorus]
And so long, you realized
That you can wait til I get it together
Just because I used to
(say it)
Doesn’t mean I still
(believe it)

[Bridge]
(Secrets keep you)
You’ve been watching with a heavy heart
(Safe at night)
And I’ve been casting for your part
(Things you say to)
We never had a real chance to start
(Sleep at night)

Just laugh it off a million times (x10)

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in New shit and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

