Unbalanced and bad. But everyone needs be heard. Even those who no longer have voices.


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: July 7th, 2010
Date Finished: July 21, 2010

“901321”

“What’s the story here?”
“We’re not sure yet, there was a fight and it was dark.”
“Well, is there any more information? No, we just…”

[Verse 1]
In the heat of the moment, I couldn’t move, couldn’t breathe.
Harsh words and the feel of the steel, as the night took me.
Didn’t struggle, couldn’t speak cause I separated from me
Looking down on the body in shock, there’s some hope for me.

Moving fast, slowed down to a crawl as I flew through the air
Don’t think it matters where I’m going, as long as I reach there.
Merely minutes or hours of flight, touching down for some care
Bright lights and the flashing of faces, I could find myself here.

[Chorus]
Did I choose to be here?
Because Im losing slowly,
As everyone around me
Keeps screaming to console me

Could I choose to not fear?
When everyone around me
So calm and calculated
While trying to control me

[Verse 2]
It was bright in the moment, couldn’t move, couldn’t breathe
So take care of these broken lungs and run air through me
The voices speaking, as I separated from me
Sleeping sound, lay me down, I’m going home you see.

They’re all the same, nothing’s changed, but noones smiling here
My heartbeat slowed, compress and hold, resume my beating please
A path, the squeeze
And the brightest light that I, had ever seen
All at once,
My heartbeat stops
And I, fade away.

[Chorus]
Did I choose to be here?
Because Im losing slowly,
As everyone around me
Keeps screaming to console me

Could I choose to not fear?
When everyone around me
So calm and calculated
While trying to control me

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in New shit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

