Arm Your Head Hon! (Armageddon)


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: January 19, 2008
Date Finished: January 19, 2008

“ArmYaHeadOn (Armageddon Now)”

[Verse 1]
Ten to one says, this is the end of the world.
So place all your bets at the table before we burn up full houses
The skies are darkening but the suns still shining
So whats hope when hell’s falling from above?
“I was told it wouldn’t happen to me”, she said.
“I was told it wouldn’t happen to me.”

So pack up your things that you’d think you need.
It’s the end of the world baby; the best you can do is flee.
Burning bridges, orchestrated perfectly.
Cross the remnants slowly, cause we’re never coming back this way again

[Chorus]
Louder, Louder, I cant hear with the crashing
Faster, Faster, Lives quickly passing
Louder, Louder, I know you’ve gone missing.
But its the end of the world baby,
So who cares if I die anyways?

Faster, Faster, Burn out like the sun is
Louder, Louder, I can’t feel its warmth now
Faster, Faster, Nowhere is safe anymore
But it’s the end of the world baby,
So who cares if I die anyways?

[Verse 2]
You scream all you want that it’s not the end of the world
But I bet you can’t make it come any slower
And we’ll both burn until we’re ashes and left to scatter
In this will we find that there’s terror in beauty?
“Cause bright red was always my favorite color.” he says to you,
“And the sky’s killing us in my favorite hue.”

Far from me you’re hoping it won’t find you
But it’s the end of the world baby, not just these states
Arm Your Head Hon, thought that we’d be saved soon
Well, maybe you can believe that but I’m a realist so.

[Chorus]
Louder, Louder, I can’t hear with the crashing
Faster, Faster, Lives quickly passing
Louder, Louder, I know you’ve gone missing.
But it’s the end of the world baby,
So who cares if I die anyways?

Faster, Faster, Burn out like the sun is
Louder, Louder, I can’t feel it’s warmth now
Faster, Faster, Nowhere is safe anymore
But it’s the end of the world baby,
So who cares if I die anyways?

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

