The Connection Between Cold Steel And Colder Hearts


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: December 29, 2005
Date Finished: February 04, 2006

“The Connection Between Cold Steel And Colder Hearts”

[Verse 1]
Your rapid breath then static fills my ears
The scream of the dial tone, begins to start my fears
Another night I was home alone, and you’re not here
But you’re not on your own, I heard the whisper dear

I hop the couch on my way outside
I’ve got a hunch, god help you both if Im right
Slam the door as I turn the keys
Got revenge in mind, deaths in my back seat

I don’t know who he is don’t care
I just know, what’s going on when I get there
You think you’re fucking with the right one now
But Ima show you how it is that I get down

[Chorus]
Two shots, is all I need
Pull it twice and I’ve done the deed
Hot steel coursing through your veins
Senseless killings for a senseless fling

Don’t got the time to hear your worthless pleas
Keep on pushing people, don’t mind me
Just remember when it hits your brain
It’s a senseless killing, for a senseless fling.

[Verse 2]
Barreling through our short streets for the show
Abuse the pedal in speeds that melt snow
Lights and sounds around blur into a symphony
Bleed colors that drip and mix this catastrophe

Screech echoes the door through your first floor
Shadows play across the stairs and intentions mark the door
Writhing sheets, rising steam, muffled moans on fitted seams
Blocked off by a sense of dread, let the feeling spread to your bed

[Chorus]
Two shots, is all I need
Pull it twice and I’ve done the deed
Hot steel coursing through your veins
Senseless killings for a senseless fling

Don’t got the time to hear your worthless pleas
Keep on pushing people, don’t mind me
Just remember when it hits your brain
It’s a senseless killing, for a senseless fling.

[Semi-Verse/Breakdown]
Stepping through to you,
Wide eyed and wasted,
Tongue tied you taste him
Aiming true to you
Erasing your faces

In favor of good
In favor of darkness
This favors for you
This favors your last wish
Three shots for truth
Two shots that found you
One left delayed
The sound left me grounded.

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

