Morethanaton (One A Too Many)


[Verse 1]
Eyes spill all the words that the heart hides
I hear every syllable through my own lines
I believe you could lead us to the end times.
And I’ll walk along with you til our souls die.
If you need me anytime, I could be there
The guy who, hold you when the weathers fair
In harsh times I’ll keep you from the elements
Protect your heart from the fear of irrelevance
Never doubt, never fear, never worry it’s
Everything I’d ever do for the one who fits
The old sayings and new rules of how love exists
But I’m trippin, cause I’m getting way ahead of self
I need to tell you how I feel before the moment slips

[Chorus]
I get by for awhile on a short hi,
Gotta clear this head of those pretty eyes
We could glide through the sky on a music high
Let my words take your heart on a smooth ride.

If I flipped the switch, could we have this time
Or is the moment too fast to let me be right.
3k in a Fifty-Five, blurring by,
I know you’re here, keep it clear that I’m asking why

[Verse 2]
If the shoes belong to you, won’t you wear em miss?
Or drive by, so fly while I reminisce
Every mile is a minute so far away
To fall in love with another from a wayward glance
Should you ever stop, with a smile say “Sing me back
To the day on a drive where we first met.”
But I’m trippin, cause I’m getting way ahead of self
I need to tell you how I feel before the moment slips

[Chorus]
I get by for awhile on a short hi,
Gotta clear this head of those pretty eyes
We could glide through the sky on a music high
Let my words take your heart on a smooth ride.

If I flipped the switch, could we have this time
Or is the moment too fast to let me be right.
3k in a Fifty-Five, blurring by,
I know you’re here, keep it clear that I’m asking why.

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

