“Can This Hot Tub Really Go Back In Time?”


Written By : Bryan Brewster
Date Started: April 2, 2010
Date Finished: April 2, 2010

“Can This Hot Tub Really Go Back In Time?”

[Verse 1]
I never said a thing, I just left you out to see
Keeping everything I felt behind eyes that moved so greedily
Left a note inside the hole of your chest, just thinking
I can leave so easily, cause you’re gone so long to me.

And now I see, how things so easily
Were a direct cause of me
(you’re a direct casualty)
And now I see, how every verse I’ve heard
Brings me right back to these words

[Chorus]
Sorry,
About everything, I ever did to you
Nothing that you deserved to go through
The worst years,
The worst times,
The low points,
Of your life.
I know it’s my fault,
It’s five years too late
But just know
I’m Sorry.

[Verse 2]
You pretended it’s okay, until I turned away.
Another heart without cracks, let you break behind my back
I could never take the blame for this, I was wrong about that fact
Though these words could bridge the gap, it will never be intact

And now I see, how every single scar
Was more than your fault
(I let you take this too far)
And now I see, with everything that failed
I was the one that made this hell

[Chorus]
Sorry,
About everything, I ever did to you
Nothing that you deserved to go through
The worst years,
The worst times,
The low points,
Of your life.
I know it’s my fault,
It’s five years too late
But just know
I’m sorry.

[Bridge]
I will never overcome the guilt
Your heart will heal, on your own
The shattered pieces can be rebuilt
And I will leave you alone.

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

