“I Never Pretended To Know That You Had No Idea.”


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: August 3, 2008
Date Finished: August 4, 2008

“I Never Pretended To Know That You Had No Idea.”

[Verse]

Sometimes I feel like nothings ever going to change
And Ill always be this same fuckup trapped in this adult
Whos got no clue about how things work in this world
And I let you know that my feelings are strong enough

That im lost and spiralling deep into my doubt
This hole is the safest place I’ve ever been
Theres nothing more comforting then no expectations
And I saw hope the moment I jumped in.

[Refrain]
So just hold onto me and tell me its okay
Even if nothings changed when we wake up
Just hold onto me and let me know its okay.
Even if we just stay sleeping until my life gives up.

[Verse]
Sometimes I just know nothing is going to change.
But Im willing to embrace more of the same.
Cause I’ve never felt as willing to do anything this way
And I’ll let you know that Im not coming back up

My despair really isnt that bad you know,
Its easy to live when you dont shoulder the blame
I just want to show you how easy my minds taken to this.
Cause I gave in the moment you settled in.

[Refrain]
So just hold onto me and tell me its okay
Even if nothings changed when we wake up
Just hold onto me and let me know its okay.
Even if we just stay sleeping until my life gives up.

[Chorus]
So hold on to me
Its just too easy to keep myself alone,
To slip back to being alone, to be myself alone

Hold on to me
So we can be alone, so we can be alone
So I see why it feels so much like home.

[Bridge]
When it’s all said and done
The fallen will keep the trend
Cause hitting the bottom
Is just the beginning of rising again.

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Old shit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

