“Sam Houston Separations Part I: The Departure”


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: April 4, 2006
Date Finished: May 3, 2006

“Sam Houston Separations Part I: The Departure”

[Prelude]
Hey Babe, Whoa-Oh
I can’t say, I wont’ go
I won’t say, I can’t stay
I can’t sit here and delay
Whoa-Oh, Whoa-Oh (x6)

[Verse 1]
The sun shifts low
Drives rays through our heads
From the windows shadow
We’ve spent too much time here

Your words fade slow
Condensate on my neck
I feel your eyes move to my chest
Shallow breaths count seconds

And, I’ll say
“I don’t have to go.”
But we know, we know

[Chorus]
I’ll remember your hold
And how you never seemed to let go
And how I did what I had to
And you always had to say:

“If its forever, for never, or a day….
…..Don’t let me slip away.”

[Verse 2]
It’s something that
I can’t explain but it
Keeps me moving, forward
Its our necessity, it’s everything I need

Your eyes scan slow
Meeting mine in a sense
Of understanding; the tears spill
Out confusion
Your truer feeling

And you’ll say:
“I don’t know why you go..”
But we know, We know

[Chorus]
I’ll remember your hold
And how you never seemed to let go
And how I did what I had to
And you always had to say:

“If its forever, for never, or a day….
…..Don’t let me slip away.”

[Bridge]
And the night falls again
For the last time I hold your hand
Shooting stars fade to white
It’s a go, I’m a go tonight
Saving words for later fights
And you’ll say:

“You know you’ve got to go”
And I know, I know…

[Chorus]
I’ll remember your hold
And how you never seemed to let go
And how I did what I had to
And you always had to say:

“If its forever, for never, or a day….
…..Don’t let me slip away.”

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

