“That’s Levitation Holmes”


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: February 13, 2007
Date Finished: March 18, 2007

“That’s Levitation Holmes”

[Verse 1]
I could find it easy to say to you
Things that would make you understand
As long as these words have been my calling
It’s been awhile since I doubted my plans

Cause doubts just stutter the process
When they’re unsure if words are true
My fingers tell these melodies
Exactly what to say to you

[Chorus]
Listen, listen,
I can feel what we’re all about
Living til our hearts give in
Hold me up

Listen, listen
We’re rising above the standards
Living til our hearts give in
Hold me up

[Verse 2]
Flying in our new sense of certainty
To understand, it’s understood
Belief has finally overshadowed
What your eyes convey with every move

Unhindered by my expectations
Loose in the sense of direction
No checkmarks to wonder about
You’re perfect timing, all for now

[Chorus]
Listen, listen,
If you want to hear the truth
I can finally feel what we’re all about

Listen, listen
I can see that we’re for real
You’re fueling the fire
And we’re heading for some thrills

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

