“When You Equals Missing”


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: February 22, 2006
Date Finished: March 3, 2006

“When You Equals Missing”

[Verse 1]
Your voice fades to a dull roar
Ringing around and through my body
But not a word has been absorbed
I’m half-awake, and partly sleeping

Stand Tall
Hold that pose longer
As the haze rises over tired irises
Did you start to fade away?

[Chorus]
In my book of fading dreams
The pages keep on flashing
The words hide their meaning
When you equals missing
Im sleeping, but I can see

[Verse 2]
Smiles fade into vacant stupor
Spinning around and taunting my sight
With visions of you happy
I’m part awake, but mainly sleeping

Stand still,
For awhile longer
I can’t memorize this, I can promise to forget
When you start to fade away

[Chorus]
In my book of fading dreams
The pages keep on flashing
The words hide their meaning
When you equals missing
Im sleeping, but I can see

[Bridge]
I slip,
In and out of conscious
Imagining,
An ideal darkness
Where I can hold onto to my dreams
I’m awake now, but I’d rather sleep
(Close my eyes, and let me drift deeper…..) x15
[Chorus]
In my book of fading dreams
The pages keep on flashing
The words hide their meaning
When you equals missing
Im sleeping, but I can see

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Old shit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

