“Wildfires At The Flying Circus”


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: September 30, 2006
Date Finished: September 30, 2006

“Wildfires At The Flying Circus”

[Pre-Chorus]
Show teeth, but not so maliciously.
Speak words that end scowls so easily
No fear, cause this ain’t your history
One smile means just the world to me

[Verse 1]
The futures not meant to frighten
So don’t hold back
Keep fueling this fire
Sleeves may burn,
Til they reach your shoulder
But your hearts been moving
As you’ve gotten older.

We hold these thoughts so verily
Old songs tell us how love should be
Been awhile since anything’s felt this sweet
It just a circus of feelings you’re giving me

[Chorus]
No clowns nor freaks doing wheelies
Bearded women, selling waffles at Denny’s
Can’t touch the state in which I place you
Feeling more then you were ever used to

Alcoholic fish, Ghetto Caucasians
Stoners, that laugh in odd places
May hold your attention for moments
But I know to me, you’re heavensent

[Verse 2]
One smile means just the world to me
No fear, cause this ain’t your history
Moving on to where its easy to see
How much you really mean to me

Paper thin and scared of scissors
Risk taker,
We’ll run with this one
Tight hearts, rope me to you
No nets needed
Just fall through.

[Chorus]
No clowns nor freaks doing wheelies
Bearded women, selling waffles at Denny’s
Can’t touch the state in which I place you
Feeling more then you were ever used to

Alcoholic fish, Ghetto Caucasians
Stoners, that laugh in odd places
May hold your attention for moments
But I know to me, you’re heavensent

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

