“Girl, You’ve Got Me Going.”


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: December 29, 2005
Date Finished: December 29, 2005

“Girl, You’ve Got Me Going.”

[Verse 1]
You’re sneaking, up on me so
Discretely, Im lost until
You’re speaking, and making me.
Feel like, I wont be alone for long

From nowhere, you show me how
It could be to, keep a constant smile
And we know that, you’re smiling
Too, so don’t downplay or lose control

And its nice to know.
That you’re missing me
Its so hard to show
What’s so plain to see

[Chorus]
So, don’t
Don’t you ever let go
Don’t release your hold
Im counting on you to keep me

So, Don’t.
Ever make me feel sold
Don’t you say we’ll go cold
Im counting on you to need me

[Verse 2]
Clear your heart out to see me
Waiting for you, to allow me
In, Im waiting for you, oh
Im holding tightly to this one chance

If this works out, the way that
We, hope it does, Ill set you free
From the way, loneliness kills
Every one of your hopes and dreams

And its nice to know.
That you’re missing me
Its so hard to show
What’s so plain to see

[Chorus]
So, don’t
Don’t you ever let go
Don’t release your hold
Im counting on you to keep me

So, Don’t.
Ever make me feel sold
Don’t you say we’ll go cold
Im counting on you to need me

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

