“Wolverines 34, Spartans 31”


Today is September 14th, and it’s her birthday.

“Wolverines 34, Spartans 31”

I never felt it when I said as the rain came down around
The hearts of those who left the shore to find the sea just doesnt sound
The way it used to cause this boat is gaining water
Your heart is getting farther out to sea
It’s farthest point from reaching me

Remember how we held these hands that stand the test of time
Remember how we said these words that keep our chests in time
I finished reading, caught your breath and made you rest in mine
But I never really ever felt this bad til I traveled back online

So hold on, Ive got something to speak
So hold on, I’m leaking words that mean

[Chorus]
Nothing!
To noone,
In particular/shes left me/shes gone
She don’t exist anymore

Just noone,
Let me be
Ive counted taps on keys, passwords that led me to this door.

In despair, I search frantically for words that dont apply
Just leave me dry, and try to keep this beach from catching fire
It draws the ire, always holding boats, with ropes that catch on slow
I’d never float, I’d drown and watch you row alone.

I always watch you row alone.
I know it’s better that I’m gone.
I always watch you row alone,
I always watch you fade to,

[Chorus]
Nothing
To noone,
In particular/shes left me/shes gone
She don’t exist anymore

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in New shit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

