“I Once Was A Moose, I Never Saw The City”


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: November 17, 2008
Date Finished: November 17, 2008

“I Once Was A Moose, I Never Saw The City”

[Verse 1]
Im taking this all in, so slow until it hurts
Cause through all the times Ive walked these streets
Ive been living in short bursts.
But recently Ive noticed that theres more than just the blur
Of cars and lights, from signs of life that dance upon the curbs.
Take this walk with me, moving silent down the roads
Ill never know just where I’ll go, until the moment I hit home.
Yeah, the moment I hit home.

[Chorus]
No direction, no discretion,
Just mine and your reflections
In pictures, we selected
Around the city they erected.

Towers of light, to fountains deep
I keep this memoire in my sleep
For the denizens all around
This is mine; this is your town.

[Bridge]
Shuffling,
To somewhere far above the rest of us.
Shuffling,
Along the paths that allow us to gaze
On streets where our time just freezes and slows
And for moments, Im frozen as it all starts to fade…..

[Verse 2]
We’re seeing everything, the way that it should be seen
Through actions, slow motion, cars stop with the notion
Cross streets in a daze, all the lights just take days
Keep walking with every intention to make it last

But we live so fast, we live so fast
But we live so fast, that this cant last
We live so fast, we live so fast.

[Chorus]
Towers of light, to fountains deep
I keep this memoire in my sleep
For the denizens all around
This is mine; this is your town.

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Old shit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

