Chemically Inclined


Written by: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: February 8th, 2013
Date Finished: February 8th, 2013

“Chemically Inclined”

Felt like salt over ice babe
Warming skin to the touch of just words.
But the words are all we have in the mornings.
So let them in.

If I get in too deep to return you
Let me remake your form with just words
Cause the words are all we lose in the moments;
So let me in.

[Chorus]
Let me make your heat
You’re living way too cold babe
I’m gonna light this room on fire,
I’m gonna burn your midnight hours.

[Verse]
Felt like the first summer day
Burning skin until you burst
Fall feely to me, and we’ll explode for hours til

For hours until, I hear you speak so sweetly.

“Baby, you make me…
I just can’t focus on anything
This day’s too long til we
Make waves on nights you touch me
Light fires on sheets where you pull me
Underneath, you release me

Cause I’m gonna light the room on fire.
Like salt over ice…
I’m gonna burn your midnight hours.
Like salt over ice..

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in New shit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

