“Jump; And Never Ascend”


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: September 12, 2016
Date Finished: September 13, 2016

“Jump; And Never Ascend”

[Verse 1]
She’s a perfect storm of smiles,
Of faces worth my while
But in the end she needs
Something that I can’t be
I’m holding onto moments
That always end in bed
I never wanted progress,
Didn’t care where this led

So follow me round, so follow me down…

[Chorus]
I felt the rush of hearts, as it became much more
I let the words walk in, I let them past this door.
My security is weakened, I’ve left my walls down low
I simply can’t provide, this love you’ll never know.

[Verse]
Smile brightly for me, tell me everything
Of how you know it’s ending, or just how we proceed
I feel the stop, these brakes are locked,
We’re skidding towards the wall
I’m taking blame for this one, I shouldn’t let you fall.

So, follow me round!
I’ve been down this road
So follow me down!
This trails gone cold.

[Chorus]
I felt the rush of hearts, as it became much more
I let the words walk in, I let them past this door.
My security is weakened, I’ve left my walls down low
I simply can’t provide, this love you’ll never know.

I felt the same damn feeling, a loving heart exposed.
But I could never, be the one who closed.
Just move along so easy, just treat it as your dream
I’ll fade away to nothing, a distant memory.

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

