“Keep At The Ending”


Written By: Bryan Brewster
Date Started: September 13, 2016
Date Finished: September 13, 2016

“Keep At The Ending”

[Verse]
When this started we held it careful
I refused to believe this thing
You brought all of the signs of lasting
Longer than past northern flings
You remind me of better years now
When life was such smooth sailing
But I know which way this tide turns
The shore, it’s safe for me.

[Chorus]
Row, through a river of your tears to where you think I should be
I know it’s not the way you wanted me, the way you want to be
I felt the pull of attraction, I felt the reason strong.
It feels just like my past did, that’s why I’m moving along

[Verse]
I pulled back to watch you unravel
Spilling your heart on the floor
I never promised to gather your pieces
You always threw out more
This clutter,
This mess,
It’s way beyond my skill
Throwing all your knives at once won’t make a single kill.

[Chorus]
Row, through a river of your tears to where you think I should be
I know it’s not the way you wanted me, the way you want to be
I felt the pull of attraction, I felt the reason strong.
It feels just like my past did, that’s why I’m moving along.

[Bridge]
You never give in
Kept your boat just off the shore
Telling me jump, into the storm

You never give in
Outstretched arms, they do implore
That they reach out for your oar
But the waves have reached the shore
They’ll turn their backs to you once more.

About asotarockin

30, Soldier, U.S Army.Songwriter Asotarockin@wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

